« back

The Icky & Kathy Trilogy

The Icky & Kathy Trilogy

1999 (3-part series, super 8 film to video, 9 mins.)

Camera: Diane Bonder.

A naughty trilogy about youthful sexual exploration.

This trilogy is about twin sisters who "act out”. At the age when a young girl might discover her own sexuality, Icky and Kathy explore themselves through their "games" and playtime together.  In a study of adolescent sexuality, the girls engage in slightly illicit acts together. Sections include “Icky and Kathy Find Liberty”, “The Babysitter”, and “Learning to Suck”.